Admissions

FIRST-YEAR ADMISSIONS

FOR ADMISSION INTO THE FIRST YEAR OF THE ENSAPC CURRICULUM, APPLICANTS MUST HOLD A FRENCH BACCALAUREAT OR AN EQUIVALENT FRENCH OR FOREIGN DEGREE


Admission requirements
Entrance examination
Examination results
2021 admissions calendar
Application form
Common first year Arts, Architecture, Landscape design

Students of any nationality may apply for admission into the first year of the ENSAPC curriculum. There is no age limit. Annual tuition for 2020/21 is set by law at €438. ENSAPC does not charge non-EU students more than EU students.

Registration fees for the entrance examinations (for both initial and transfer admissions) are set each year by the Ministry of Culture. In 2020/21, they were €37 euros. Scholarship students are exempted from the examination fees.

ADMISSION REQUIREMENTS

The French baccalauréat or an equivalent secondary-school diploma is required for admission. All applicants of all nationalities—those still working toward their diploma, those who already have it, and those already enrolled in a postsecondary program—must apply online using the Parcoursup portal. Applications received through any other channel will be disregarded.

Applicants who do not hold a secondary-school diploma may request an exemption allowing them to sit for the first-year entrance examination. To request the exemption, they should contact the school directly (concours.1annee@ensapc.fr).

ENTRANCE EXAMINATION

The examination consists of three parts:

Eligibility phase :
1. Practical test (to be sent with the administrative registration file and the motivation letter): creative exercise to be carried out before the interview.
2. Theoretical test (to be sent with the administrative registration form and the motivation letter): analysis and written commentary of a quotation or an artwork.

Admission phase :
3. Interview (about 15 minutes) with a jury of three professors, during which the candidate presents a selection of personal works. The interview is set to evaluate the candidate’s capacity for analysis, motivation, autonomy and knowledge of the stakes of contemporary creation.

EXAMINATION RESULTS

Following the announcement of the examination results and prior to July 31 of the year of enrollment, successful applicants will be mailed a registration form that is to be completed and submitted to the school with the required documentation during registration week in September. Upon submission of their registration form, new students are to pay their tuition and fees, including the cost of membership in the national student health insurance system. These amounts are set each year by the Ministry of Culture.

2021 ADMISSIONS CALENDAR

The application form for admission may be downloaded from this page between January 20 and March 11, 2021, 5pm.
The calendar follows Parcoursup’s calendar.
The deadline for submission of applications is April 8, 2021.

The dates of the interviews with the jury on the basis of the dossier will take place from May 3 to 6, 2021.

APPLICATION FORM

Application form for the first year entrance exam, to be returned to the school at the same time as the registration on Parcoursup. Downloadable as of January, 20 and until March, 11, 2021.

COMMON FIRST YEAR IN ARTS, ARCHITECTURE, AND LANDSCAPE DESIGN

Beginning in fall 2020, ENSAPC, the École Nationale Supérieure de Paysage (National School of Landscape Design), and the École Nationale Supérieure d’Architecture de Versailles will offer a common first-year undergraduate curriculum for incoming first-year students. The common curriculum will begin to prepare them for the degrees offered by the three institutions: respectively, the Diplôme National d’Art (DNA) and Diplôme National Supérieur d’Expression Plastique (DNSEP); the Diplôme d’Etat de Paysagiste; and the Diplôme d’État d’Architecte. The common first year will be center on a cross-cutting, multidisciplinary program of study that allows students to develop a better idea of their educational goals and professional interests. The bulk of the program takes place at the historic Potager du Roi in Versailles, the site of the École Nationale Supérieure de Paysage.

The French baccalauréat or equivalent secondary-school diploma is required. All applicants of all nationalities—those still working toward their diploma, those who already have it, and those already enrolled in a postsecondary program—must apply online using the Parcoursup portal. Applications received through any other channel will be disregarded.

Applicants not holding a secondary-school diploma may request an exemption allowing them to sit for the first-year entrance examination. To request the exemption, they should contact the École Nationale Supérieure de Paysage directly (admission@ecole-paysage.fr).

Click here for more information on the admissions calendar.

Admission

Admission en 1ère année

PEUVENT SE PRÉSENTER AUX ÉPREUVES D’ADMISSION LES CANDIDAT·E·S JUSTIFIANT DE L’OBTENTION DU BACCALAUREAT OU D’UN DIPLÔME FRANÇAIS OU ÉTRANGER ÉQUIVALENT.


Conditions d'admissions
Épreuves
Résultats
Calendrier 2021
Dossier d'inscription
Première année commune APA

La procédure d’admission en première année permet à des candidat·e·s d’intégrer l’ENSAPC en début de cursus, sans limite d’âge et quelque soit leur nationalité. Le montant annuel des droits de scolarité est fixé à 438 € pour l’année 2021-2022 (Arrêté du 21 juillet 2021). Les frais réduits sont de 292 euros. L’ENSAPC n’applique pas de droits de scolarité différenciés pour les étudiant·e·s non européen·ne·s.

Les droits d’inscription aux examens d’entrée (en première année et en cours de cursus) sont déterminés chaque année par un arrêté du Ministère de la culture. En 2020-2021, ils s’élèvent à 37 euros. Sur présentation nominative d’une bourse pour l’année en cours, les candidat·e·s boursier·e·s sont exonéré·e·s des droits d’inscription à l’examen d’entrée.

Conditions d’admission

Le baccalauréat ou un équivalent est requis. Qu’ils ou elles soient en préparation ou titulaires du baccalauréat ou d’un diplôme équivalent ou déjà inscrit·e·s dans l’enseignement supérieur, et quelque soit leur nationalité, tous les candidat·e·s doivent impérativement candidater via le portail en ligne Parcoursup, sans quoi leur candidature ne pourra être prise en compte.

Les candidat·e·s non bachelier·e·s peuvent néanmoins faire une demande de dérogation afin de pouvoir se présenter à l’examen d’entrée en 1ère année ; dans ce cas, ils·elles doivent se rapprocher du secrétariat pédagogique de l’école (concours.1annee@ensapc.fr).

Épreuves

L’examen se compose de trois épreuves :

Phase d’admissibilité :
1. Épreuve pratique (à envoyer avec le dossier d’inscription administrative et la lettre de motivation) : exercice de création à réaliser en amont des épreuves orales.
2. Épreuve théorique (à envoyer avec le dossier d’inscription administrative et la lettre de motivation) : analyse et commentaire écrit d’une citation ou d’une œuvre.

Phase d’admission :
3. Entretien (15 minutes environ) avec un jury de trois enseignant·e·s, au cours duquel le·a candidat·e présente une sélection de travaux personnels. L’entretien permet également d’évaluer sa capacité d’analyse, sa motivation, son autonomie et sa connaissance des enjeux de la création contemporaine.

Résultats

À l’issue de la proclamation des résultats et avant le 31 juillet de l’année d’inscription, les futur·e·s étudiant·e·s reçoivent à l’adresse postale qu’ils·elles ont communiqué un dossier d’inscription qu’ils·elles doivent remettre au secrétariat pédagogique avec les pièces demandées lors de la semaine des inscriptions en septembre. Ils·elles s’acquitteront ce même jour de leurs frais d’inscription et de sécurité sociale selon le montant défini chaque année par le ministère de la Culture.

Calendrier 2021

Le dossier d’inscription est téléchargeable sur cette page (en fin de page) du 20 janvier au 11 mars 2021 à 17h.
Le calendrier suit le calendrier de la plateforme Parcoursup.
Date limite pour le dépôt des dossiers de candidature : jeudi 8 avril 2021.
Les dates des entretiens oraux avec le jury sur la base du dossier auront lieu du 3 au 6 mai 2021.

Dossier d’inscription

Dossier d’inscription au concours d’entrée en première année, à retourner complété à l’école en parallèle de l’inscription sur Parcoursup. Téléchargeable du 20 janvier 2021 au 11 mars 2021.

PREMIÈRE ANNÉE COMMUNE ARTS, PAYSAGE, ARCHITECTURE

Dès la rentrée universitaire 2020, l’École nationale supérieure d’arts Paris-Cergy, l’École nationale supérieure de paysage et l’École nationale supérieure d’architecture de Versailles proposent aux bachelier·e·s une première année d’études commune qui ouvre notamment vers leurs diplômes respectifs : le Diplôme National d’Art et le Diplôme National Supérieur d’Expression Plastique, le Diplôme d’Etat de Paysagiste et le Diplôme d’État d’Architectes. De niveau L1, cette année de formation propose un programme d’enseignement transversal et pluridisciplinaire permettant aux futur·e·s étudiant·e·s de mûrir leur parcours et de développer une pratique personnelle du projet. Elle est principalement organisée sur le site historique de l’École nationale supérieure de paysage, le Potager du Roi, à Versailles.

Le baccalauréat ou un équivalent est requis. Qu’ils ou elles soient en préparation ou titulaires du baccalauréat ou d’un diplôme équivalent ou déjà inscrit·e·s dans l’enseignement supérieur, et quelque soit leur nationalité, tous les candidat·e·s doivent impérativement candidater via le portail en ligne Parcoursup, sans quoi leur candidature ne pourra être prise en compte.

Les candidat·e·s non bachelier·e·s peuvent néanmoins faire une demande de dérogation afin de pouvoir se présenter à l’examen d’entrée en 1ère année ; dans ce cas, il faut que les candidat·e·s se rapprochent du secrétariat pédagogique de l’École nationale supérieure de paysage (admission@ecole-paysage.fr)

Plus d’informations sur le calendrier d’inscription