International

Mobility

OPENNESS TO THE WORLD, INTERCULTURAL DIALOGUE, AND INTERNATIONAL COOPERATION ARE CENTRAL TO ENSAPC’S INSTITUTIONAL POLICY. MOBILITY PLAYS AN ESSENTIAL ROLE IN ALL THREE.

International travel favors artistic growth and change by bringing students and faculty into contact with other realities and unfamiliar artistic forms and methods. The traveler is invited to gain new knowledge and points of reference. ENSAPC conducts numerous teaching and research projects in partnership with international entities; these allow students, doctoral candidates, and faculty to organize study trips as well as joint seminars and events.

Moreover, ENSAPC places student mobility at the center of its teaching agenda, encouraging students to widen their horizons by studying or interning abroad for a semester.


OUTBOUND STUDENT MOBILITY

All students spend at least one semester abroad as they work toward the DNSEP (ten semesters). Their time abroad may be spent as a student or as an intern. Members of the ENSAPC faculty also take advantage of the school’s international partnerships to make occasional visits to schools and universities outside France.

As a signatory to the Erasmus+ charter  (and the Erasmus strategy), ENSAPC offers Erasmus mobility grants within Europe. In addition, the school receives complementary funding from the European Commission to enable its students to use Erasmus+ grants for academic exchange and internships outside the European Union. ENSAPC also offers need-based mobility grants funded by the Île-de-France region and France’s Ministry of Culture.

For more information on mobility grants, consult our 2019 Note (also available on the school’s intranet).

logosbeneficaireserasmusleft_en

 

 

 

INBOUND STUDENT MOBILITY

Welcoming students and faculty from around the world has been a longstanding component of ENSAPC’s institutional policy because it helps to create a context favorable to intercultural interaction and dialogue.

International students wishing to study at ENSAPC for a semester or two are urged to make initial inquiries at the international office of their home institution to determine whether it is an ENSAPC partner. If it is, and with the home institution’s consent, the student is then invited to submit an application to ENSAPC.

Application deadlines:

> May 15 for the fall semester (October to January)

> November 15 for the spring semester (February to June)

Parts of the application:

– Application form
– Digital portfolio
– Resume
– Cover letter

It is suggested that students arrive with a good command of French (level B2 is recommended). The school also offers courses in French as a foreign language for students who wish them. These are given at CY Cergy Paris University, just a few minutes’ walk from ENSAPC.

Prepare for your stay at ENSAPC: Welcome packet

 

International students wishing to earn an ENSAPC degree (as a new or transfer student) will find complete information under the “Admissions” tab.

International

Mobilité

OUVERTURE SUR LE MONDE, DIALOGUE INTERCULTUREL ET COOPÉRATION INTERNATIONALE SONT PARTIE INTÉGRANTE DE LA POLITIQUE INSTITUTIONNELLE DE L’ENSAPC AU SEIN DE LAQUELLE LA MOBILITÉ JOUE UN RÔLE ESSENTIEL.

Expériences favorables à l’ouverture artistique et au décentrement, les séjours à l’étranger permettent d’être au contact d’autres réalités, d’autres formes et méthodologies artistiques et d’acquérir de nouvelles connaissances et références. De nombreux projets pédagogiques et de recherche sont conçus en partenariat avec des institutions internationales et permettent aux étudiant·e·s, doctorant·e·s et enseignant·e·s d’organiser des voyages d’étude, des séminaires et évènements conjoints à l’étranger.

Par ailleurs, l’ENSAPC place la mobilité des étudiant·e·s au cœur de son projet pédagogique et les encourage, le temps d’un semestre, à ouvrir leurs horizons en étudiant ou en faisant un stage à l’international.

 

LA MOBILITÉ SORTANTE DES ÉTUDIANT·E·S ET DES ENSEIGNANT·E·S

Tou·te·s les étudiant·e·s réalisent au moins un semestre à l’international au cours du cursus les menant au DNSEP. Il peut prendre la forme d’un séjour d’études ou d’un stage à l’étranger. Les enseignant·e·s bénéficient également des partenariats internationaux établis par l’école et ont l’opportunité de séjourner ponctuellement au sein d’écoles ou d’universités à l’international.

L’ENSAPC est signataire de la charte Erasmus + (voir aussi stratégie erasmus) et propose des bourses pour la mobilité intra-européenne dans le cadre de ce programme. Elle obtient par ailleurs régulièrement des financements complémentaires de la Commission européenne permettant aux étudiants de bénéficier de bourses Erasmus+ dans le cadre d’échanges et de stages hors Union Européenne. L’ENSAPC offre également des bourses de mobilité sur critères sociaux de la Région Île-de-France et du ministère de la Culture.

Pour + d’informations sur les bourses de mobilité, voir Note Bourses de mobilité 2019 ou sur intranet.

logosbeneficaireserasmusleft_fr

 

 

 

 

LA MOBILITÉ ENTRANTE DES ÉTUDIANT·E·S ET DES ENSEIGNANT·E·S

L’accueil d’étudiant·e·s et d’enseignant·e·s venant d’horizons divers fait partie de la politique d’établissement de l’ENSAPC, poursuivant l’objectif de créer, au sein de l’école, un contexte propice à l’interaction et au dialogue interculturel.

Les étudiant·e·s internationaux·ales souhaitant étudier à l’ENSAPC pour un ou deux semestres sont invité·e·s à s’adresser au service des relations internationales de leur établissement d’origine dans un premier temps. Avec l’accord de leur école qui doit être partenaire de l’ENSAPC, ils·elles peuvent ensuite soumettre leur dossier de candidature.

Les dates limites de dépôt du dossier de candidature sont les suivantes :
> 15 mai pour le semestre d’automne (d’octobre à janvier)
> 15 novembre pour le semestre de printemps (de février à juin)

Le dossier de candidature est composé des éléments suivants :
– Formulaire de candidature
– Portfolio numérique
– Curriculum Vitae
– Lettre de motivation

Il est préférable d’arriver avec un bon niveau de français (B2 recommandé). L’école offre aussi des cours de perfectionnement du français qui ont lieu à CY Université, à quelques minutes à pied de l’ENSAPC, pour les étudiant·e·s qui le souhaitent.

 

Préparez votre séjour : Livret d’accueil

 

Les étudiant·e·s internationaux·ales souhaitant intégrer l’ENSAPC en première année ou en cours de cursus pour obtenir un diplôme, trouveront toutes les informations nécessaires dans « Admissions ».